Eating boogies.

A while back, one of my friends told me about the NoseFrida. She raved about it.  When she described what it was…a nasal aspirator that you suck on, a snot sucker, I murmured noncommitally but inwardly thought, “That is disgusting!  Why in the world would I want to suck out my baby’s boogers?!”  It sounded like torture for both mama and baby!

Fast forward a couple of years, and we did end up getting the Snot Sucker and I have to confess, it is pretty awesome.  I am able to get such copious amounts of gooey snot out from my son’s little tiny nostrils with just some gentle suction.  It even seems like he enjoys it.

In fact, the baby looked like he enjoys it so much that the 2 year old curiously asked me if I could suck out her boogers too.  So I put the tube next to her nostril, sucked, and out came out some really yucky stuff.  She flashed me a big smile and said, “Mama, you eat my boogers?”  I tried to explain to her that I was just cleaning out her nose, but it was too late.  She was already dancing around the room giggling, “yeah!  Mama eat my boogies!”

The Nosefrida.  So disgusting, yet so effective.

*I do not work for Nosefrida nor am I receiving any kind of compensation for advertising.  I am just a very happy customer.

4 thoughts on “Eating boogies.

  1. Ok I have seen this in many magazines and considered getting it myself. BUT what prevents the boogies from going into mama’s mouth after sucking? Why am I writing this as I am eating breakfast? ugghhhh 🙂

    • i know! that was what i wondered about too…

      there is a small foam “filter” at the end of the suction tube which is also pretty long, so i guess the combination of the length and the filter is enough to block the boogers? the concept of it is still pretty disturbing though. haha.

  2. Pingback: Mommy Superpowers | myspoonfulofsugar

Leave a Reply

